# CHELAN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MINUTES OF JULY 31 & AUGUST 1, 2023

# Monday, July 31, 2023

# 9:00:38 A.M. Opening – Pledge of Allegiance

Chairwoman Gering calls the meeting to order. Present for session are Commissioners Overbay and Smith, County Administrator Cathy Mulhall, Economic Services Director Ron Cridlebaugh, and Clerk of the Board Anabel Torres.

# 9:02:03 A.M. Public Comment Period

- Erica Bowie
- Hans Anderson
- Kari Anderson
- Wendy Chambers

# 9:31:42 A.M. Board Discussion

- Leavenworth City Council Meeting Update
- Icicle Ridge Trailhead

# 9:35:00 A.M. Consent Agenda

Upon motion and second by Commissioner Overbay and Smith, the Commission unanimously approves the consent agenda as follows:

- 1. Approval of Minutes
- 2. Vouchers as submitted and listed
- 3. Payroll Changes:
  - a) Malia Brunette, District Court Step Increase
  - b) Kirsi Jones, Commissioners Full-time, New Hire

# 9:36:20 A.M. Continued Board Discussion

- Connection Workgroup
- Financial Software Update
- Pathway Meeting Update
- LTAC Update
- Audit Update

# 10:01:35 A.M. Recess

# 10:07:30 A.M. County Administrator Cathy Mulhall

# 10:07:41 A.M. Executive Session Re: Pending Litigation

Upon motion and second by Commissioners Overbay and Smith, the Commission unanimously approves to move into a 20-minute Executive Session Pursuant to RCW 42.30.110(iii) to discuss with legal counsel matters relating to Litigation.

# Extend Executive Session by 15 minutes- Public Notified

# 10:44:15 A.M. Move back to regular session

# 10:45:16 A.M. WSU Cooperative Extension Update with Director Margaret Viebrock

# 11:04:16 A.M. Continuation of Departmental Update

### 11:05:14 A.M. Action

Upon motion and second by Commissioner Overbay and Smith, the Commission approves the action items as follows:

- 1. Resolution #2023-73 RE: Appointment of Clerk and Deputy Clerk of the Board
- 2. OpenGov Master Services Agreement

# 11:06:55 A.M. Action

Upon motion and second by Commissioner Smith and Gering, the Commission approves the action items as follows: *Commissioner Overbay recuses himself from motion* 

1. Resolution #2023-74 RE: Cancellation of Warrants

# 11:07:33 A.M. Executive Session Re: Pending Litigation

Upon motion and second by Commissioners Overbay and Smith, the Commission unanimously approves to move into a 25-minute Executive Session Pursuant to RCW 42.30.110(iii) to discuss with legal counsel matters relating to Litigation.

# 11:34:00 A.M. Move back to regular session

# 11:34:07 A.M. Recess

### 11:37:19 A.M. Economic Service Director Ron Cridlebaugh Discussion

- 1. Departmental Update
- 2. Trash Compactor at the Fairgrounds

# 12:03:46 P.M. Recess

# 1:00:57 P.M. Chelan Douglas Transportation Council Workshop (

# 1:40:41 P.M. Recess until Tuesday

# Tuesday, August 1, 2023

# 9:01:06 A.M. Sheriff Mike Morrison

#### Discussion

1. Interlocal Cooperative Agreement Multi-Jurisdictional Swat Team

# 9:13:33 A.M. Action

Upon motion and second by Commissioner Smith and Overbay, the Commission unanimously approves the action items as follows:

1. Interlocal Cooperative Agreement Multi-Jurisdictional Swat Team

# 9:14:00 A.M. Continuation of Departmental Update

# 9:19:47 A.M. Recess

#### 9:30:37 A.M. Public Works Director Eric Pierson Discussion

- 1. Call for Bids Harris Court Drainage Improvement Project
- 2. Resolution Establishing No Parking Zone on Icicle Road
- 3. Resolution Establishing No Parking Zone on Cranmer Road
- 4. Open Item

# 9:38:17 A.M. Action

Upon motion and second by Commissioner Overbay and Smith, the Commission unanimously approves the action items as follows:

- 1. Call for Bids Harris Court Drainage Improvement Project 20230731B1-1
- 2. **Resolution #2023-75 RE:** Establishing No Parking Zone on Icicle Road
- 3. Resolution #2023-76 RE: Establishing No Parking Zone on Cranmer Road

# 9:38:46 A.M. Continuation of Departmental Update

# 10:15:14 A.M. Community Development Director Deanna Walter

# Discussion

- 1. Request for Proposals Short Term Rental Compliance Monitoring/Data Analysis.
- 2. Refund BP 220449. \$1884.70 Timberwood Construction (Tony Jones).
- 3. Refund BP 230146; BP 230147; BP 230148; BP 230149; BP 230150 and BP 230151 submitted by DOH Associates, on behalf of Joe Collins, in the amount of \$14,845.84.
- 4. Open Space Taxation Agreement for PBRS 2019-002
- 5. Introduce Code Enforcement officers
  - a. Bruce Anderson
  - b. Bruce Bartlett
  - c. Zach Wenzel

# 10:19:27 A.M Action

Upon motion and second by Commissioner Overbay and Smith, the Commission unanimously approves the action items as follows:

1. Refund BP 220449. \$1884.70 Timberwood Construction. (Tony Jones)

20230731B4-2

2. Refund BP 230146; BP 230147; BP 230148; BP 230149; BP 230150 and BP 230151 submitted by DOH Associates, on behalf of Joe Collins, in the amount of \$14845.84.

20230731B4-3

3. Open Space Taxation Agreement for PBRS 2019-002

20230731P1-1

# 10:20:07 A.M. Continuation of Departmental Update

# 10:37:50 A.M. Executive Session Re: Pending Litigation

Upon motion and second by Commissioners Overbay and Smith, the Commission unanimously approves to move into a 15-minute Executive Session Pursuant to RCW 42.30.110(i), to discuss with Prosecuting Attorney Robert Sealby, and Deputy Prosecuting Attorney Marcus Foster relating to litigation.

# Extend Executive Session by 22 minutes- Public Notified

# 11:16:49 A.M. Moved back to regular session

# 11:17:39 A.M. Treasure David Griffiths

# Discussion

1. Departmental Update

# 11:33:16 A.M. City of Wenatchee Mayor Kuntz

# 1:00:43 P.M. Superior Court Judges and Superior Court Clerk

# 1:40:17 P.M. Action

Upon motion and second by Commissioner Overbay and Smith, the Commission unanimously approves the action items as follows:

1. Memorandum of Understanding between Chelan County and Chelan County Superior<br/>Court RE: Public Records Act – add on20230731A5-2

# 1:43:02 P.M. Adjourn

Board adjourns until Monday, August 7, 2023.

Weekly Voucher Approval for Payment		20230801B4-1
Current Expense		\$92,222.59
Other Funds		<u>\$1,107,321.07</u>
	Total All Funds	\$1,199,543.66

BOARD OF CHELAN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS TIFFANY GERING, CHAIR

Anabel Torres

ANABEL TORRES, Clerk of the Board